Patronage and Control

The Seminary is a duly organized interdenominational evangelical graduate school established under the auspices of the Koinonia Theological Seminary Foundation, Inc. (KTSFI).  It is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of supporting Filipino leaders and representatives of sponsoring mission agencies.  No supporter or sponsor guarantees regular support, but they help in recruiting faculty and channeling donations from churches, friends and foundations committed to the same ministry objectives.  Various evangelical churches send students and contribute to its financial needs.

Board of Trustees
Name Position Nationality
Mr. John Y. Gaisano, Jr. Chairman Filipino Chinese
Rev. David Magalong, Jr. Vice Chairman Filipino
Rev. Engr. Erdito Viva Corporate Secretary Filipino
Mr. Arthur C. Uy Corporate Treasurer Filipino Chinese
Mr. Adolf Annen Auditor Swiss
Rev. Vallante Encarnado Trustee Filipino
Mr. Ken C. Go Trustee Filipino Chinese
Mr. Albert Te Trustee Filipino Chinese
Ms. Ma. Elena Mangaoil Trustee Filipino
Mr. Richard Hong Trustee Filipino Chinese


Name Position Nationality
Mr. John Y. Gaisano, Jr. President Filipino Chinese
Dr. Julie R. Bustamante

Seminary Director/Vice Pres. for Operations, C.E. Coordinator

Dr. Samuel Bustamante Academic Dean, M.Div. Program Coordinator Filipino
Dr. Stephen Curada Research Program Coordinator Filipino
Mr. Lee Joseph Custodio Missiology Department Coordinator Filipino Australian
Pastor Jose Victolero Counseling Department Coordinator Filipino
Dr. Aldrin Penamora Dean of Student Affairs Filipino
Ms. Gina Agtas       Registrar Filipino
Rev. Argyll Almonte Librarian Filipino
Ms. Argielen Giganto Accounting Staff Filipino
Ms. Girly Lumsod Part Time Bookkeeper Filipino
Mr. Patricio Basilisco, Jr. Caretaker/Messenger/Maintenance Filipino